История

АЗИАТСКО-ТИХООКЕАНСКИЙ ПАРЛАМЕНТСКИЙ ФОРУМ

Идея создания организации межпарламентского сотрудничества стран Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона (АТР), возникшая в начале 90-х годов прошлого века, нашла свое практическое воплощение в АТПФ – Азиатско-Тихоокеанском парламентском форуме (Asia Pacific Parliamentary Forum (APPF).

В январе 1993 г. в Токио состоялась учредительная сессия АТПФ, в которой приняли участие представители Австралии, Брунея (со статусом наблюдателя), Индонезии, Канады, КНР, Мексики, Новой Зеландии, Папуа-Новой Гвинеи, Республики Корея, Сингапура, США, Таиланда, Микронезии, Филиппин и Японии. На встрече была принята Токийская декларация, определяющая основные направления деятельности Форума. Целями АТПФ провозглашены расширение сотрудничества между странами-участниками в интересах обеспечения мира и стабильности в АТР, содействие торговле и инвестициям, налаживание регионального взаимодействия в таких областях, как защита окружающей среды, противодействие транснациональной преступности и терроризму, обмены по линии культуры и образования и т.д.

Членство в Форуме открыто для всех стран АТР, отвечающих процедурным правилам работы АТПФ (приняты на 2-й сессии в Маниле в январе 1994 г.). В настоящее время в его составе – 27 участников и одна страна-наблюдатель, в числе которых, помимо учредителей АТПФ, – Россия, Вьетнам, Камбоджа, Колумбия, Коста-Рика, Лаос, Малайзия, Маршалловы Острова, Монголия, Перу, Фиджи, Чили и Эквадор. Решения Форума принимаются консенсусом. Пленарные сессии АТПФ проводятся ежегодно, как правило, во второй декаде января.

Для подготовки ежегодных сессий и руководства деятельностью Форума в межсессионный период действует Исполнительный комитет в составе не более девяти членов, включая страну-председателя, избираемых на основе «регионального представительства» (Северо-Восточная Азия, Юго-Восточная Азия, Америка и Океания). Комитет возглавляет Председатель АТПФ – представитель парламента страны-устроительницы очередной сессии Форума. Полномочия Председателя действуют с мая календарного года, предшествующего предстоящему мероприятию, по апрель после очередной сессии. Решением 12-й сессии (Пекин, 2004 г.) учрежден пост Почетного Председателя АТПФ, на который в знак признания его заслуг перед Форумом был избран бывший премьер-министр Японии Ясухиро Накасонэ, ранее бессменно возглавлявший Исполком АТПФ.

Российская Федерация принята в состав Форума в 1993 г. Делегации Федерального Собрания регулярно (с 1995 г.) принимают участие в его ежегодных сессиях.

С мая 2006 года по конец апреля 2007 года Председателем АТПФ являлся Председатель Совета Федерации Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации С.М.Миронов, который также возглавлял Исполнительный комитет АТПФ.

15-я сессия Форума была проведена в Москве в 2007 году

16-я сессия АТПФ проходила в Окленде, Новая Зеландия в январе 2008 года.

17-я сессия АТПФ прошла во Вьентьяне, Лаосская Народно-Демократическая Республика, в январе 2009 года.

18-я сессия Форума состоялась 17 – 22 января 2010 года в Сингапуре.

19-я сессия АТПФ прошла c 23 по 27 января 2011 года Улан-Баторе, Монголия.

20-я сессия АТПФ была проведена в Токио в с 8 по 12 января 2012 г. На ней принята новая редакция Регламента и программный политический документ «Новая Токийская декларация».

21-ю сессию АТПФ решено провести во Владивостоке.

Текст....

| |

History

Asia Pacific Parliamentary Forum

The idea of establishing an organization of inter-parliamentary cooperation of Asia-Pacific region, which arose in the early 90’s of the last century, has found its practical expression in APPF – the Asia Pacific Parliamentary Forum.

In January 1993, the constituent session of APPF took place in Tokyo, which was attended by the representatives of Australia, Brunei (with observer status), Indonesia, Canada, China, Mexico, New Zealand, Papua New Guinea, Republic of Korea, Singapore, USA, Thailand, Micronesia, the Philippines and Japan. The Tokyo Declaration, which determines the major directions of Forum’s activity, was adopted at the meeting. The goals of APPF are to enhance the cooperation between participating countries in order to ensure peace and stability in the Asia-Pacific region, to provide assistance for trade and investment, to establish regional cooperation in such areas as environment protection, to resist transnational crime and terrorism, to exchange the culture and education and so on.

Membership in this Forum is open to all countries in Asia-Pacific, which meet the Rules of Procedure of the APPF (adopted by the 2 nd session in Manila in January 1994). Currently, Forum includes 27 member countries and 1 observer country, including, in addition to the founders of APPF, Russia, Vietnam, Cambodia, Colombia, Costa Rica, Laos, Malaysia, Marshall Islands, Mongolia, Peru, Fiji, Chile and Ecuador. Decisions of the Forum are made by consensus. The plenary session of the APPF is held annually, usually in the second decade of January.

The Executive Committee, consisting of up to nine members, including the host country, which are elected based on the “sub regional representation” (Northeast Asia, Southeast Asia, America and Oceania), supervises the preparation of the annual sessions and the Forum’s activities in the inter-sessional period. The Executive Committee is headed by the President of APPF – representative of the parliament of the host country of the current Forum’s session. Powers of the President are in force from May of the calendar year, preceding the forthcoming annual meeting, up to April, after the latest session. Based on the decision of the 12 th Annual Session (Beijing, 2004), the post of the Honorable President of the APPF was established. H.E. Mr. Yasuhiro Nakasone, the former Prime Minister of Japan, who has previously been chairing the Executive Committee of APPF, was so appointed in the recognition of his merits to the Forum.

The Russian Federation joined to the Forum in 1993. The Federal Assembly Delegations are regularly (since 1995) taking part in its annual sessions.

From May 2006 to the end of April 2007, Hon. S.M.Mironov, Chairman of the Council of Federation of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation, who also was the Chairman of the Executive Committee of APPF, was the President of 15 th Annual Meeting of APPF.

The 15 th Annual Meeting of the Forum was held in Moscow in 2007.

The 16 th APPF Annual Meeting was held in Auckland, New Zealand in January 2008.

The 17 th APPF Annual Meeting was held in Vientiane, the Lao People's Democratic Republic, in January 2009.

The 18 th APPF Annual Meeting was held on January 17-22, 2010 in Singapore.

The 19 th APPF Annual Meeting was held on January 23-27, 2011 in Ulaanbaatar.

The 20 th APPF Annual Meeting was held in Tokyo in January 8-12, 2012. The New APPF Rules of Procedure and a program political document The New Tokyo Declaration were adopted at that session.

It was decided to hold 21 st Annual Meeting of APPF in Vladivostok

Текст....




www.rushessay.com | | Event Entertainment Dubai